Yes, Please!

So as many of you have have heard, ColourPop have released a handful of new products including concealers, primers, lip balms and eyeshadow palettes. The one that caught my eye the most was, of course, the Yes, Please! palette. There was something about the colours in the palette that drew me to it, plus it’s a total dupe to the Natasha Denona Sunset Eyeshadow Palette, which my fave Kathleen Lights compared if you wanna  check that out.

DSCF7472

I missed the first few restocks and original launch of the palette but finally got my hands on it on the 14th of August, but it didn’t arrive until the 29th, which is quite ridiculous given that my last order came within a week! But I finally have it now and I’m going to do a review and swatches because I am so excited to start using this palette!

First off I absolutely LOVE the packaging, the yellow is such a nice colour and it has grid design, I don’t know I just really like the package. The palette itself is off white with ‘CUTE AF’ written on it. The palette has no mirror inside but for $16 I wouldn’t expect one. It has a magnetic close on it and has shade details on the back.

DSCF7477

The palette comes with 12 shades, 4 shimmers and 8 matts, which I think is great. They’re all warm tones ranging from yellows, oranges and reds, which are my favourite shades to work with! I’ve been using this palette for a week now and so far I absolutely love it. The colours are very pigmented and easy to blend and build up. There’s little fall out on the face and the shimmers work amazing both alone and with sprays.

DSCF7485

 

Leave a Reply

