Empties // 03

I’ve had this post in my drafts for quite sometime now and I’ve been slowly adding to it bit by bit as I use up my products, that’s why some of the products have been used up since March, and others more recently! I’m using some old photos as I have actually thrown out a lot of the products before being able to take group pictures of them because of the huge gap between them all.

wp-image-1618936483jpg.jpeg

Colab Dry Shampoo – I don’t tend to use dry shampoo all that much but I did purchase this Colab Dry Shampoo in the scent Paris. The Paris can has a floral fragrance, but there are many different scents in the range too. I found this product didn’t leave my hair as ‘white’ afterwards with leftover powder, whereas I feel Batiste is really hard to blend in. I purchased this around August and finished it up around March, but that’s because I rarely need to use dry shampoo.Would I repurchase this? Probably, but only if it was on offer in Superdrug, I find no real need to buy dry shampoo but I do pick it up when on offers just to have handy.

DSCF7364

Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser – I finished up a bottle of Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser…well there’s still a bit down the bottom that I’ve been meaning to get out. This product lasted me MONTHS especially since I’d use it daily as well as my sisters using it too. I remember the first week I used it it completely broke my face out, but that’s a good sign for a face wash in my eyes. I think it’s a really nice face wash and I would probably pick this up again when I see it on offer because it is a bit pricey.

DSCF7143

OralB 3D White Luxe Toothpaste – I purchased the Oral B 3D White Luxe toothpaste when I saw it on offer. I don’t love or hate this product. I just thought I’d mention it in my empties because I finished it up. I would have no desire to repurchase this because it was so good, because it’s honestly just a toothpaste and that’s all. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this again alone unless it was on offer because my sister uses it and we’d buy one each on a deal.

dscf7361.jpg

Botanics All Bright Concentrated Serum – One of my favourite skin care products ran out earlier this month and I was devastated with the timing as Boots had relaunched the brands imagine therefore they stopped stocking the products leading up to the new launch and design. I had to wait a week or two before being able to repurchase this product. The product itself is the Botanics All Bright Concentrated Serum. I absolutely LOVE this product! I use it daily as part of my day time skin care routine.I have already repurchased this product and will continue to do so until I find something that is even better! (If that’s even possible).

DSCF7448

Dove Derma Spa Goodness Body Lotion with Omega Oil – (Well isn’t that a mouthful!) I got the product in a Christmas gift set back in December and have only now finished it. I did go back and forth between other moisturizers but I will say it lasted a long time to get to August even up against other products. I really liked this moisturizer, it wasn’t sticky or wet on my skin. It smelled lovely and was quite creamy and felt like it was moisturizing my skin. I would love to repurchase this product again but I am 90% sure Dove isn’t cruelty free, correct me if I am wrong though.

 

Leave a Reply

