John Frieda Frizz Ease // Review

I’m not big into hair care but I saw a review of this product on my Twitter timeline, and I guess you can say the blogger made me buy it. I was interested in trying out the brand after reading the review and did my research to find out whether they are cruelty free, which thankfully they are! Both Boots and Superdrug had offers on the brands products but I opted for Superdrug ( because I had a ton of points to use). I originally wanted the try out the Frizz Ease for curly hair, as I have curly-ish hair myself but they were all sold out and I couldn’t pass on the offer they had so I decided to give the Miraculous Recovery version a go.Β They are quite expensive so I wouldn’t buy it unless they were on offer.

DSCF7430

I’ve now been using this shampoo for a week, which means I’ve used it 3 times. I really like how soft my hair feels afterwards, and although my hair isn’t 100% frizz free, it is a hell of a lot less frizzy then what it normally would be! Β I would shampoo my hair and the condition it from about ear height downward and leave that in for about 2-3 minutes. I then let my hair dry naturally unless I am in a rush. I would try avoid towel drying my hair as it damages it and I feel it makes it look frizzier. (idk if that’s just me)

DSCF7433

So far I have been really enjoying these products in my hair. I try not to wash my hair as often and these products usually keep my hair clean for about 3 days, which I think is great because I find other brands make my hair go greasy very quickly. I do think the shampoo and conditioner is worth trying out especially if you don’t wash your hair that often, which I am trying to master haha.

 

Leave a Reply

