Skin Care Routine

For the past two months or so I have been more into doing a good skincare routine than makeup routine. This is partly due to the fact that I was getting up at 6 am most days for college, and then on weekends I was working so I didn’t feel like wasting my bright eye shadows and dark lips on work shifts. Even now that I have finished college for the summer I still find myself doing skincare and skipping the makeup, unless it’s for nights out, obviously. Below is a little bit about my current routine and the products I have been loving!

DSCF7372

For a face wash I use either the BiorΓ© Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser or the Botanics Purifying Face Scrub All Bright. I use the BiorΓ© Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser because it draws out any impurities in the skin. I really liked this product and have used up an entire bottle which lasted me a good 6 months or so. It’s a fair bit expensive compared to others so I usually wait for offers on the brand to come up.

DSCF7364

The Botanics Purifying Face Scrub All Bright is a boots skincare line which I have totally fallen in love with, I have written a post all about their products HERE.Β This product has refined walnut shells that scrub away dead skin and crushed apricot seeds remove any impurities. I really like this product and the brand in general which is obviously as it features two more times in this post!

DSCF7353

I use the Pixi Glow Tonic Exfoliating Toner after I cleanse to exfoliate, obviously, and to even out my skintone. This product is one of the cult beauty buys that almost every blogger buys and it is a bit expensive compared to drugstore alternatives. I have always wanted to buy it so when I got a voucher at Christmas I went and bought it. You can see in the pictures just how little I have gone through for a product that is already 5 months old so it is definitely worth the extra money.

DSCF7367

My moisturizers vary depending on whether it’s morning or evening. In the morning I use either the All Bright Radiance Concentrate Serum or the Simply Pure Hydrating Serum. Both are serums but the Botanics one is a liquid and comes with a dropper, whilst the Superdrug one is a cream and comes in a pump form. I prefer the Botanics one because it makes my face feel cooler and fresh but both are good products depending on your preference.

DSCF7361

In the evening I will use the Naturally Radiant Glycolic Overnight Peel. You apply a layer of this over your face at night and it dries in. It almost feels like a facemask but not as tight. I use this every couple of nights or so and wash it off in the morning. I feel like it makes a huge difference to my skin the morning after I use it.

DSCF7371

All over I use the Vitamin E Skin Care All Over Body Cream from Superdrug. I use this after showers to moisturize. I find it’s not sticky and dries in quick enough.

DSCF7370

Leave a Reply

