Nivea Men Post Shave Balm

dscf7029dscf7030dscf7031

Unless you’ve been living under a rock I am sure you have heard about the beauty hack that is Nivea Men Post Shave Balm. Discovered by Nikki Tutorials, the product is now widely used by make up users as a face primer.

A primer is a cream or lotion that you apply before your base make up to improve your finished look and it’s lasting time. I love to use one because I have combination skin, so the area around my t-zone ALWAYS wears away faster than the rest of my face and I find a primer helps it stay longer.

The only reason I didn’t already have this product was because I didn’t want to spend €7 on it in case it didn’t live up to my expectations, but then when I saw it for €3 in Superdrug I decided to pick it up and give it a go. So far I like it

Some people don’t like the smell of the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm but I love it, and it only lasts until the product drys in to your skin. You don’t need to use a lot of product because a small bit will go a long way and it ends up taking forever to dry in if you use too much. I think it works really well as a primer and I’ve noticed my skin looks more dewy with this product underneath my make up which is another bonus in my opinion.

Let me know below what your favourite primers are because I would love to try more out!

Leave a Reply

