My favourite lip products // Winter

DSCF7051.JPG

dscf7050
Top – Bottom: Mac Mehr, MUA Fawn Fancy, ColourPop Luimere, NYX Cannes, Ingot 17, Sleek Shabby Chic.

For Winter I like to wear purples and dark nudes, I’m not the biggest fan of red lips. I have a mixture of products from drugstore, high end and dupes.

I’ll start off with the drugstore product which is Sleek’s Matte Me liquid lipstick in the shade ‘Shabby Chic’. This shade is perfect for someone who isn’t entirely comfortable wearing a purple lip because it’s not too dark. I love wearing this liquid lipstick with a neutral eye look. Like I said in my review of this product, it lasts all day and is low maintenance but it can feel dry on your lip if your lips are chapped like mine are in the colder months so I would recommend using a lip balm beforeuse.       Sleek/ €6.99/ Cruelty Free

I would consider my next lip product to be high end because the price is a little bit more expensive. Literally everyone I know has this lip product, which is Inglots Lip Tint in 17. It’s the perfect nude in my opinion, and obviously very popular. I haven’t reviewed this product but it’s been a favourite of mine since August so there’s no doubt I’ll be sporting it throughout the autumn months.                                                        Inglot/ €22.99/ Cruelty Free

I have two dupes that are favourites for this time of year, one nude and one berry shade.

First up is MUAs ‘Fancy Fawn’ which is so dirt cheap you’d be mad not to try out. It’s known for being the perfect dupe fro Mac’s Velvet Teddy. I love this lipstick and the brand, I tend to wear it whenever I just want a bit of colour pop my lips with little effort because it’s an actual lipstick instead of a liquid formula.                               MUA/ €1.39 / Cruelty Free

My last product is also my newest, it’s ColourPops collab with Kathleen Lights. I also discovered it’s the perfect dupe for a Mac Lipstick seen here. I love shades like this for anytime of year but especially Autumn. It’s the perfect wash of colour for these dulls months and so easy to wear. I picked it up during their free shipping offer last month, check out my ColourPop Haul .                                                    ColourPop/ $5 / Cruelty Free

 

 

2 thoughts on “My favourite lip products // Winter

Leave a Reply

