Eyeshadow Palette Collection

I own a handful of palettes that I keep in my collection from drugstore to high end so I thought I’d share them here because buying palettes is probably my favourite make up item to buy. I am sure I’ll have at least three more to add to the collection after Christmas, which are listed at the bottom of this post.

dscf6905

Last January my sister came home with this Sleek Palette, which I don’t remember the name of. For months I wanted to try the Sleek Palettes but I could never find one that I really wanted until this one, mostly because I LOVE the green shade in the palette. But sadly the shimmery shades don’t transfer too great, the matte shades are great however.

dscf6903

I picked up this MUA palette when I was in Liverpool a few years ago, it only cost me £4, but again the shades didn’t transfer too well, some were good, others were awful. I only really this palette to set my eyebrows or as an eyeshadow base.

dscf6902

Two of the shades in this MAC quad are actually mine, the other two are my sisters but she doesn’t use them. I (we) picked them up when we had our make up done one year in MAC. The shades included from top right are FIG 1, Wood Winked, Nylon and Tempting. My favourite shade has to be Wood Winked, I also love using Nylon as an inner eye highlight and cheek highlight.

dscf6901

The Revolution Palette was bought when I decided to do my own make up for my boyfriends debs. I picked it up at Superdrug for €11, I think. This is currently my most used palette because of how pigmented the shadows are and sooooooo affordable.

dscf6907

I remember for years and years I wanted a Naked palette and I think two years ago I finally got one for my birthday and loved it and used it non-stop but for some reason I rarely use it unless I’m going out. I think maybe that’s because I prefer matte eyes for day to day looks.  I do think it’s still one of the better Naked palettes though.

Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist

  1. Cocoa Blend
  2. Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette
  3. LORAC PRO Palette 2
  4. Morphe  (in general)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Eyeshadow Palette Collection

  1. The Revolution paltte reminds me soooo much of the Morphe 35O – I am definitely going to have to make purchase of that when I find it online!

    Like

Leave a Reply

