MAC Mehr Dupe

I recently made an order on ColourPop. One of those purchases happened to be the perfect dupe for a more expensive lipstick by MAC.

dscf6876

dscf6872

With one lipstick being a highly affordable product costing only $5 and the other costing €20 I thought it was worth making a post about. I originally bought the MAC lipstick last Christmas after spending a good hour standing at the lipstick counter swatching shades. I finally settled for Mehr and wore it obsessively for about three months and then forgot I even owned the product. Admittedly the lipstick is very creamy and hydrating and it lasts a long time. I loved the lipstick and will continue to use it up because I do think it is a waste to throw it out after spending €20 on it and I was very excited when I first bought it. ….But then I decided to go cruelty free, which I am sure I have mentioned enough now on this blog but I feel like I have to explain why certain products are still in my collection when I insist on being CF.

dscf6873

Anyway, a while back ColourPop all of a sudden announce that they are doing free shipping for orders over $50 and offer a flat rate of $5….sooooooo of course I order some products which you can check out here ColourPop Haul . One of those products happens to be Kathleen Lights collab with ColourPop. I wasn’t placing my first ColourPop order without buying one of Kathleen’s products so I chose her Lumiere Lippie Stix, which in my opinion is a close, if not exact dupe for MAC’s Mehr. The formula is similar to MAC’s with the Lippie Stix being creamy and non-drying.

dscf6877

The perks of this product compared to MAC’s is the fact that it is miles cheaper than MAC and cruelty free. Although the ColourPop shipping may not be that cheap I do think it is better value if an offer like the free shipping came up again.

 

 

3 thoughts on “MAC Mehr Dupe

Leave a Reply

