My Skincare Routine

One of the most important things you can possibly do is take care of your skin, after all it is what you live in. Although I feel taking care of your skin is highly important I do struggle to keep a solid routine. However I do recommend these few tips.

SkinCare 003

The most important thing you can do before you put any type of lotion or cleanser on your face is drink water. I can not stress enough how important it is to stay hydrated. Water does endless miracles to our bodies and helping you skin stay hydrated and clear is just one of them.

It’s recommended we drink at least eight glasses of water per day. I’m not going to lie, I drink no where near that amount, even when I try. I do bring water to school with my everyday, sometimes adding slices of lemon to make it taste nicer. ( That’s honestly the biggest white girl thing to do ever.)

My next tip is to cleanse your face daily. I use Clean & Clear Blackhead Scrub to do this, I usually use it in the morning. I find the beads in the formula really help remove dirt from the face. Although I have read that the beads in these cleansers don’t break down and are damaging to the environment…

SkinCare 007

If I manage to stick to a solid routine I would use an exfoliator cleanser. I use the Morning Energy Skin Brightening Daily Facial Scrub for this. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and fresh. I don’t think I would repurchases it though, I think I can find something better and possibly cheaper.

SkinCare 008

I often use the Tea Tree Skincare Toner and Cleanser with Aloe Vera before I apply moisturiser to my face. This leaves my face feeling fresh Β on days when my face feels groggy.

SkinCare 009

And hopefully if I get all that done, I moisturise using the Garnier Body Lotion with Aloe Vera Extracts.

SkinCare 004

Bloglovin’

Instagram

Twitter

One thought on “My Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

