April Favourites

Hello!

I thought I’d share my April favourites with you today!

20150503_132851

I’ve been into taking care of my skin a lot recently, partly because it’s coming up to summer and I want to have nice, hydrated skin, and partly because it takes a lot less time in the morning to take care of my skin than it does to apply make-up.

A few weeks ago I saw Garnier’s Body Intensive 7 Day Hydrating Lotion on special offer for €2, which is great value for something I was only trying out and luckily I love it. It makes your skin feel fresher and cool as soon as you apply it and it doesn’t leave a greasy feeling on your skin like most moisturisers do. For some reason the usage recommendation tells you “not apply on face”, which I thought was odd because it was 2 weeks after I started using it on my face that I saw this and I didn’t find it irritated my face at all.

Another new member to my skincare routine is the Superdrug Tea Tree Skincare Cleanser and Toner. I actually picked this up back in January and I’m not even one third of the way through the bottle with every day use! You’re apply it with a cotton pad and gently rub in circular motions on your face and neck, but I’m lazy and like to pour a little bit into the my palm of my hand and go from there. It automatically wakes me up in the mornings with it’s strong fresh smell and leaves my skin feeling refreshed.

Moving onto nails, I’ve mostly been using these two shades; Essence Nail Polish Cherry Blossom Girl 01 Fortune Cookie and Catrice Cosmetics Ultimate Nail Lacquer 13 Shopping Day at Bluemingdales. Both nail polishes are from old spring lines but I’ve only recently come to love them so I thought I’d give them a mention.

I ran out of my Wet n’ Wild Waterproof Liquid Liner so while I was in Superdrug I picked up Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner to replace it. I’ve never used a felt tip liner before and thought it was worth trying out. It’s so much easier to apply because it doesn’t get caught in your lashes and allows a much finer line.

I’ve been in Penneys a few times since now and March and I’ve picked up a couple of things  including the sunglasses as pictured, to replace my old pair which broke, and two packets of bobbins that are made of plastic. I’m not really sure what their advantages are but they’re pink and only €1.50 for 12, so why not buy them and wear them in your hair or as strange bracelets?!

Follow me –

Instagram – blathnaidmoloney

Tumblr – dianhtalb.tumblr.com

Twitter – @dianhtalb

– B –

2 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

